Organization chart


Department, section and head of department/section

Acting Director-General Catarina Wretman

Deputy Director-General Sara Andersson

International Affairs Coordination, Ola Bergström

Competition Department, Rikard Englund 
Responsible for operator issues relating to access networks, interconnection and broadcasting, and also price regulation and economic analysis.

Supervision and Disputes, Marielle Sjögren
Regulation of Broadband Infrastructure, Kristina Mellberg
Electronic Communication Services, Emma Närvä
Economic Analysis, Kristian Viidas
Governance, Anders Öhnfeldt

Connected Society Department, Sara Andersson
Responsible for consumer issues relating to accessibility to electronic communications, services for people with disability issues concerning consumer protection and market analysis.

Market analysis and broadband promotion, Kerstin Karlsson
Inclusive IT and telephony, Peter von Wowern
Consumer rights, Ann-Sofie Eriksson Fahlgren

Network Security Department, Annica Bergman 
Responsible for PTS’s work with robust communications and issues concerning security, integrity and addressing; for example, supervision and the numbering plan.

Numbering and Addressing, Helena Åkerlund 
Resilience and Readiness,
 Ove Landberg
Privacy and Reliability, Patrik Bystedt

Postal Affairs Department, Sten Selander
Responsible for supervising the postal sector and licences for postal operations.

Postal Supervision, Olof Bjurö
Missing Letters, Helene Rosang 

Spectrum Department, Jonas Wessel
Responsible for policy and rules for the frequency spectrum, frequency planning and granting licences for individual radio transmitters. Also for granting licences following an open invitation; for example, by auction. The department is also responsible for market control and issues concerning radio supervision.

Section for Spectrum Analysis, Ylva Mälarstig
Section for Spectrum Development, Pia Högset
Section for Spectrum Licensing, Karolina Boström
Section for Spectrum Supervision, Lars Eklund

Administrative, Richard Källstrand

Communications, Annicka Spångberg

Human Resources, Rebecca Källskog

Legal Affairs, Karolina Asp